

2012/CTI/WKSP3/PL

# **Participant List**

Submitted by: Korea



Workshop on Free Trade Agreement Implementation Jeju, Korea 15-16 November 2012

# 2012 APEC Workshop on FTA Implementation

# **List of Speakers and Participants**

November 15-16, 2012, Jeju, Republic of Korea

# **Speakers**

## Mr. Seong-in Kim

Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Republic of Korea sikim59@mofat.go.kr

#### Mr. Seong-ho Lee

Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Republic of Korea shlee89@mofat.go.kr

# Mr. Young-jae Kim

Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Republic of Korea yjkim70@mofat.go.kr

#### Ms. Myung-hee Yoo

Program Director, APEC Secretariat Republic of Korea ymh@apec.org

# Mr. Tae-sung Park

Director General, Korea International Trade Association (KITA) Republic of Korea parkts1402@naver.com

## Mr. Byung-il Choi

President, Korea Economic Research Institute (KERI) Republic of Korea byc@keri.org

## Prof. Back-hoon Song

Sungshin Univ. Republic of Korea bsong@sungshin.ac.kr

# Prof. In-kyo Cheong

Inha Univ. Republic of Korea inkyo@inha.ac.kr

# Dr. Jin-kyo Suh

Doctor, Korea Institute for International Economic Policy (KIEP) Republic of Korea jksuh@kiep.go.kr

# **Prof. Won-mog Choi**

Ewha Womans Univ. Republic of Korea wmchoi@ewha.ac.kr

#### Prof. Yoon Heo

Seogang Univ. Republic of Korea hury@sogang.ac.kr

# Prof. Jiang-yu Wang

Singapore National Univ. People's Republic of China jywang@nus.edu.sg

#### Prof. Itakura Ken

Nagoya City Univ. Japan itakura@econ.nagoya-cu.ac.jkp

#### **Prof. Laura Henry**

Kyung Hee Univ. The United States of America Ishenry@khu.ac.kr

#### Mr. Bryant Trick

Deputy Assistant USTR for Korea, Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) The United States of America bryant\_Trick@ustr.eop.gov

# Mr. Alejandro Buvinic

Trade Commissioner, Embassy of Chile to the USA Chile abuvinic@minrel.gov.cl

## Mr. Astera Primanto Bhakti

Director, Ministry of Finance Indonesia apbhakti@fiskal.depkeu.go.id

# Ms. Yan Wang

First Secretary, Ministry of Commerce People's Republic of China wangyan@mofcom.gov.cn

## Mr. Steve McCombie

Head of FTA Implementation Unit, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade New Zealand Steve.McCombie@mfat.govt.nz

# **Participants**

## Mr. Arfian Abdul Kadir

Acting Senior Superintendent of Customs Royal Customs and Excise Department, Brunei arfian.kadir@customs.mof.gov.bn

#### Mr. Azizul Omar

Finance Officer, Ministry of Finance Brunei azizulsabrin\_omar@mof.gov.bn

#### Ms. Patricia Rodriguez

Advisor to the Director of Bilateral Economic Affairs General Directorate of International Economic Affairs Chile prodriguez@direcon.gob.cl

## Mr. Alvaro de la Barra, Croquevielle

Economic Analyst, Research Department, General Directorate of International Economic Affairs Chile

adelabarra@direcon.gob.cl

## Mr. Minghua Ren

Official, Ministry of Commerce People's Republic of China renminghua@mofcom.gov.cn

#### Mr. Jinchao Qiu

Director, Shanghai WTO Affairs Consultation Center People's Republic of China 15821288898@126.com

#### Mr. Widia Ariadi

Head of Regional Section II (APEC Desk)
Ministry of Finance, Indonesian Customs and Excise
Indonesia
ariadiwidia@gmail.com; i\_customs@yahoo.com

## Mr. Budi Suharto

Head of Regional Section III, Ministry of Finance, Indonesian Customs and Excise Indonesia bud sht@yahoo.co.id

#### Ms. Hirai Mayuko

Assistant Director, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI) Japan hirai-mayuko@meti.go.jp

# Ms. Muzalmah Mustapha Kamal

Senior Federal Counsel, Attorney General's Chambers Malaysia muzalmah@agc.gov.my

#### Ms. Nur Sarah Dina Baharudin

Senior Federal Counsel, Attorney General's Chambers Malaysia nursarah@agc.gov.my

## Ms. Monica Edwards

Deputy Director, Ministry of Economy, Operations for North America, Internatinal Trade Negotiations, Undersecretary of Foreign Trade Mexico

Monica.edwards@economia.gob.mx

#### Mr. Roberto Corona

Deputy Director, Ministry of Economy, Asia and Multilateral Organizations Mexico

roberto.corona@economia.gob.mx

#### Mr. Boris Gomez

Trade Officer, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Tourism Peru bgomez@mincetur.gob.pe

## Ms. Jennifer Olortegui

Trade Officer, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Tourism Peru jolortegui@mincetur.gob.pe

#### Ms. Ma. Josefina Villena

Economic Development Specialist II, National Economic and Development Authority The Republic of the Philippines mpvillena@neda.gov.ph

## Mr. Murray Frazer

Principal Trade Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Papua New Guinea fmurray02@gmail.com

## Mr. Kamil Benjamin

Senior Foreign Service Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Papua New Guinea benjamin.kamil@yahoo.com

## Ms. Yulia Shestoperova

Expert, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation Russia Shestoperova@economy.gov.ru

#### Ms. Alena Bulatnikova

Expert, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation Russia Bulatnikova@economy.gov.ru

# Ms. Deborah Lee

Senior Assistant Director, Ministry of Trade and Industry Singapore Deborah\_lee@mti.gov.sg

#### Mr. Shun Loong Chua

Senior Assistant Director, Ministry of Trade and Industry Singapore chua\_shun\_loong@mti.gov.sg

## Mr. Chen-yu Wang

Officer, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Office of Trade Negotiations Chinese Taipei cywang1@moea.gov.tw

## Ms. Duen-Yi (Phoebe) Shih

Second Secretary, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Bureau of Foreign Trade Chinese Taipei fibi@trade.gov.tw

#### Ms. Tung Ming-Huei

Section chief, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Bureau of Foreign Trade Chinese Taipei minghuei@trade.gov.tw

## Mr. Yu-Chieh Wang

Officer, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Department of International Organizations Chinese Taipei bowlesre@state.gov

## Ms. Kanonrat Luengsode

Trade Officer, Ministry of Commerce, Department of Foreign Trade Thailand kanonrats@gmail.com

#### Ms. Suchaya Prukbamroong

Trade Officer, Professional Level, Department of Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Commerce Thailand suchaya pr@moc.go.th

#### Dr. Sompob Teraumpon

Trade Officer, Department of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce Thailand sararathp@moc.go.th

## Ms. Quynh Mai Pham

Deputy Director General, Ministry of Industry and Trade, Multilateral Trade Policy Department Vietnam maipq@moit.gov.vn

## Ms. Lien Huong Vu

Deputy Director,

Ministry of Industry and Trade, Multilateral Trade Policy Department, APEC-ASEM Division Vietnam

huongvl@moit.gov.vn

#### Ms. Bich Ngoc Hoang

Deputy Director of Vietnam Integration Review National Committee for International Economic Cooperation Office of Vietnam Vietnam ngoc.ubqg@gmail.com

#### Ms. Thai Ha Bui

Official, Ministry of Industry and Trade of Vietnam Vietnam habthai@moit.gov.vn

# Mr. Ji Hoon Sohn

International Trade Specialist, Department of Commerce, International Trade Administration, Korea Desk
The United States of America
Eric.Sohn@trade.gov

# Mr. Ryan Bowles

Economic Officer, U.S. Embassy Seoul The United States of America BowlesRE@state.gov

# Mr. Arthur Zavyalov

Deputy Head of Section for Goods, Trade Policy Department Eurasian economic commission (EEC) a.zavyalov@eecommission.org

# Mr. Sergey Melkumov

Chief Expert, Section for Bilateral and Multilateral Cooperation, Trade Policy Department Eurasian economic commission (EEC) melkumov@eecommission.org